# Counts, not grades.

Every number on this site is a count of things we checked against a written rule, read from the vendor’s public pages. Here is the whole method.

## 01 · Read from public docs

Every entry is read from the vendor’s unauthenticated surface: documentation, pricing page, repository, well-known files. No login, no sales call, no vendor questionnaire. What the public cannot see, we do not claim.

## 02 · Four words, no grade

Each capability is marked with one of four words against a written rule. A product’s number is how many it passes out of how many were assessed; you will never see an 87/100 of ours.

- Supported: present and usable as documented.
- Partially supported: present but thin, gated, or not usable as described; the note says which.
- Not supported: absent, though the product could have it.
- Not assessed: not applicable, or not checked yet; it drops out of the count.

## 03 · The denominator always shows

Products carry different denominators: a database has no SSH surface to assess, a sandbox does. So 8 of 11 is honest for one product and not comparable to 6 of 8 for another. We never show a bare ratio or a percentage.

## 04 · “Not assessed” is not “no”

Entries scanned before a capability joined our registry say nothing about it: a gap in our data, never a gap in the product. Not-assessed rows stay visible, dimmed, so you can see what we have not checked.

## 05 · Every claim cites its evidence

Each row keeps the note from the scan and the URL it was read from. Often it is the vendor’s own wording; where something is absent, the note says what was looked for and where.

## 06 · Isolation, as the docs name it

We record the isolation primitive the public docs name and place it on one ladder, from a language sandbox that shares the host process to a full virtual machine. When the docs do not say, the entry reads “Not disclosed”, never a guess.

## 07 · Works with: advertised, not inferred

A coding harness appears on a product only when the vendor advertises support for it, with the page that says so. Nothing is inferred from an API shape or a community post.

## 08 · Pricing from the pricing page

Tiers are read from the vendor’s pricing page into a machine-readable shape: price, unit, free tier, card required, overages. The “from” price is the cheapest priced tier; “not disclosed” stays not disclosed.

## 09 · Agent readiness: can an agent read it, can it drive it

Two counts, each over a fixed list of checks of the public surface. Read: llms.txt, an AI-crawler policy in robots.txt, a sitemap, structured data, markdown on request, discoverable docs, no bot wall on public content. Drive: a documented API and spec, an MCP server, SDKs, auth and self-serve credentials, webhooks, a CLI, an error model, rate-limit docs.

## 10 · What this atlas refuses to do

- Grade: no 0–100 score, no stars, no ranking.
- Guess: when the docs do not say, the entry says not disclosed.
- Take the vendor’s word for it: a correction needs a public source we can link.
- Claim what needs a login: everything is read from the pre-login surface.
- Hide its age: every product page shows when it was scanned.

## 11 · Dispute it

Something wrong? Every product page has “Suggest a correction”; pick the section, tell us what it should say and where you saw it. We check the public source and fix the entry.

- [Open the atlas](https://wheredoirunthis.com/#atlas)
- [Contact](https://wheredoirunthis.com/contact)
