Serverless compute: read the guide
Recurse
HostedServerlessA serverless harness for agents to create custom agents and deploy them as tools, MCPs, or bots.
Scanned 26 Sep 2026 · Schema v5 · features v19
- From
- Free
Prepaid account credit, pay per request: LLM tokens at provider rates (no markup) + serverless execution per minute. No subscription or idle charges. New accounts get $5 credit, no card required. Top-ups $5–$500.
- Free tier
- Yes
No card required.
- Isolation
- Not disclosed
the public docs do not say
- Regions
- —
No region information on the public surface; execution runs on an unnamed third-party serverless provider.
- Capabilities
- 6 / 57
4 partial · 41 fail · 4 not assessed
- Agent readiness
- 10/11 · 8/11
read · drive, pre-login surface
Advertised for
Custom LLM agents that iterate against verifiers (search/optimisation loops) · ML model tuning and predictive modelling · Design space search (CAD/brackets, RNA sequence design, 3D object reconstruction) · Game level generation with solver/simulator checks · Agents deployed as MCP tools for coding agents (Codex, Claude Code)
Built for
Developers, then technical
- · CLI + Python 3.14 + uv toolchain; agent.yaml manifests
- · hero shows YAML and terminal output
- · usage pricing per token and per minute
01 Pricing Prepaid account credit, pay per request: LLM tokens at provider rates (no markup) + serverless execution per minute. No subscription or idle charges. New accounts get $5 credit, no card required. Top-ups $5–$500.
| Tier | EntryPay per request |
|---|---|
| Price | Execution $0.013/min; GPT-5.6 Luna $0.20/$1.20, Terra $2/$12, Sol $4/$20; GPT-6 Astra $10/$50, Luna $0.10/$0.50, Sol $2/$10 per 1M input/output tokens |
| Includes | $5 starter credit for new accounts. Non-preemptible direct runs cost 3× for Function CPU and memory. |
per 1M input/output tokens (model calls) + per minute (serverless execution)·Card required: No·recurse.run
Overages: Pure metering against prepaid credit; when the balance can't fund active work, runs are cancelled with account_balance_exhausted.
02 Runtime Each fact carries its source; dots show confidence. Open a row for the evidence.
Isolation & lifecycle
Resources & limits
Access
Network & secrets
Placement & use
03 Capabilities 6 pass · 4 partial · 41 fail · 57 of 61 assessed
- Supported — Documented on the public surface and verified.
- Partially supported — Exists with caveats: gated, thin, or enterprise-only.
- Not supported — Checked and not offered.
- Not assessed — Scanned before this capability was tracked. Not a lack.
Compute & storage 1/9
Networking & delivery 0/8
Developer access 2/9
AI & agents 2/11
Data 0/1
Platform & operations 0/6
Organisation & security 1/7
Proposed, not verified
Capabilities the scan saw but the registry does not track yet. A key is admitted only once two distinct products exhibit it. These are not scored.
- Verifier-gated agent optimisation loop (agent evaluates candidates against external verifiers and keeps the best feasible result)verifier-loop-harness
“Separate feasibility from quality. All checks must pass before a candidate can win on its objective … Preserve the best feasible candidate when later attempts regress.” recurse.run
- Deploy an agent as an MCP tool with a schema-typed input/output contractagent-as-tool-deploy
“The manifest becomes the MCP tool's interface. `metadata.name` supplies its name … `inputs` defines what callers supply, and `outputs` defines the structured result.” recurse.run
04 Agent readiness Pre-login surface · counts, not a grade
Can an agent read it?
parse-ability · docs, metadata, machine-readable surfaces
10/11
8 full · 2 partial · 91% of applicable checks
- llms.txtSupported
- llms-full.txtSupported
- robots.txt AI policyPartially supported
- JSON-LDNot supported
- SitemapSupported
- Meta tagsSupported
- Markdown negotiationPartially supported
- Content efficiencySupported
- Docs discoverableSupported
- Machine-readable pricingSupported
- No anti-bot wallSupported
Can an agent drive it?
act-ability · APIs, SDKs, MCP, credentials, webhooks
8/11
2 full · 6 partial · 73% of applicable checks
- Public APIPartially supported
- OpenAPI specNot supported
- MCP serverNot supported
- SDK packagesPartially supported
- Auth documentedPartially supported
- Self-serve credentialsPartially supported
- WebhooksNot supported
- CLI toolSupported
- Error modelPartially supported
- Rate limits documentedPartially supported
- Agent config filesSupported
05 Coding harnesses Which agents and IDEs are documented to run here
Advertised integrations 5
- Claude Code AnthropicSupported
- Codex CLI OpenAISupported
- Cursor AnysphereSupported
Hermes Agent Nous ResearchSupportedLow-medium confidence: a logo on the landing page, no Hermes-specific guide.
OpenClaw Peter Steinberger
SupportedLow-medium confidence: a logo on the landing page, no OpenClaw-specific guide.
Plausible compatibility 0
Derived, not stored: the product passes SSH access, so any CLI coding agent is installable inside it. This is plausible compatibility, not a supported integration.
No general shell access documented, so nothing is derived. Absence is not unsupported.
06 Compliance & regions Standards held, with ordinal rigor; never a score
Certifications held 0
No attestations found on the public surface. Empty means nothing is advertised, after checking, not that nothing was checked.
Regions —
Regions are not disclosed on the public surface.
No region information on the public surface; execution runs on an unnamed third-party serverless provider.
07 Company & presence Facts only, not scored
Company
- Headquarters
- unknown
- Founded
- Synnada: © 2022 on synnada.ai; Recurse SDK first on PyPI 2026-08-24 (0.0.0), repo created 2026-09-09
- Team size
- unknown
- Hiring
- not hiring publicly
Notable people
- Mehmet Ozan Kabak — Co-founder & CEO (github.com/ozankabak)
- Sami Can Tandogdu — Co-founder & COO
- Team includes core contributors to Apache DataFusion (synnada.ai)
Activity
- Last release
- recurse-sdk 0.2.3 on PyPI 2026-09-24 (0.1.7 → 0.2.3 in eight days) pypi.org
- Last blog post
- 2026-08-20 (three posts, all that date) recurse.run
Presence 7
Links found on the public surface scanned; not an exhaustive search.
08 Sources & method How this entry was produced
Public surface only
Everything here was read from recurse.run's unauthenticated pages, docs, pricing and repository on 26 Sep 2026. Nothing behind a login was used.
Statuses, not scores
Capabilities are pass, partial or fail against a written rubric (features v19). “Not assessed” means the scan predates the key.
Confidence is separate
Each fact carries its own confidence. Low-confidence facts are shown, never hidden, so you can weigh them.
- Schema
- scan v5
- Features registry
- v19
- Keys tracked today
- 61
- Assessed on this entry
- 57